DON’T HEAL ME, CHANGE ME…

It’s 2am and sleep is gone. The notion of my behavior, ‘impatience and whining’ has raised its ugly head. If I don’t change can I still be of any use to others? When does my focus make circumstances more important than the message of a ‘vibrant life in Christ’?

Attitude makes a huge difference in how we perceive the circumstances surrounding us and the ones we love. If my attitude is ‘poor me’, how does it really help? The focus is still skewed to ‘self’. We can’t change ourselves, but I can humble myself and ask God to change me. Letting Him change us through the Word, prayer and humility can heal us in a much better way. The wholeness of our spirit is eternal. This body will fade, decay and pass away, but our spirit will continue. There is a CD that I listened to often in the last year. It has music and someone reading scripture; very encouraging and healing, this is the one I heard this evening.

2 Corinthians 5:1 For we know that if the tent that is our earthly home is destroyed, we have a building from God, a house not made with hands, eternal in the heavens. 2 For in this tent we groan, longing to put on our heavenly dwelling, 3 if indeed by putting it on we may not be found naked. 4 For while we are still in this tent, we groan, being burdened—not that we would be unclothed, but that we would be further clothed, so that what is mortal may be swallowed up by life. 5 He who has prepared us for this very thing is God, who has given us the Spirit as a guarantee.

6 So we are always of good courage. We know that while we are at home in the body we are away from the Lord, 7 for we walk by faith, not by sight. 8 Yes, we are of good courage, and we would rather be away from the body and at home with the Lord. 9 So whether we are at home or away, we make it our aim to please him. 10 For we must all appear before the judgment seat of Christ, so that each one may receive what is due for what he has done in the body, whether good or evil.

11 Therefore, knowing the fear of the Lord, we persuade others. But what we are is known to God, and I hope it is known also to your conscience.

Lord CHANGE me from the inside out. Heal my spirit. In a short time, 70-80 years, what happens to the body will be the natural run. Help me to be JOYFUL and HEALED inside!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to DON’T HEAL ME, CHANGE ME…

  1. Ed Headington says:

    Very thought provoking, Melanie. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

