CRACKERS IN MY SOUP…

I’m all about everyday analogies that bring my faith into focus. I’m making some chicken and yellow rice soup today, but not too long ago I had chili at Steak’n’Shake. They give you the little packets of oyster crackers for your soup. What I don’t use, I bring home to use another day since they are sealed and perfect for a bowl of any soup.

We’re all ‘crackers’ you know. Some of us claim to be Florida crackers. That’s another breed altogether. We are all soaking up something. I usually use enough crackers in my soup to make paste, so it sticks to my ribs and makes me feel satisfied.

On the serious side of this analogy, ‘What are you soaking up?” These thoughts came to me while we were in our Thursday morning prayer group here in our home. We were here to soak up God’s presence. Where 2 or 3 are gathered together (there were 5 of us) the Bible tells us that God is present. (Matthew 18:20 For where two or three are gathered together in my name, there am I in the midst of them.) So we were with each other soaking in the presence of the Lord, like crackers in the soup.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

