Heaviness…

Isaiah 61:3…to give unto them beauty for ashes, the oil of joy for mourning, the garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness; that they might be called trees of righteousness, the planting of the Lord, that He might be glorified.

I believe that several times recently this topic has come to mind. It’s 4 am and I am wide-awake with a vague memory of a weird dream, and this scripture as I awoke. It is difficult to fight depression when there is a physical tangible problem staring you down with every waking moment and sometimes even in resting. In the dream I had the choice of two classes to attend. Someone was actually stabbing me in the back left waist, at the point of a knife trying to force me into a class I did not want to attend. Often my left side back, hip, leg and the outside of that left foot have pain that won’t be deterred with aspirin, Advil or exercise. Sometimes an ice pack helps a bit. It’s something that has been there for a very long time and as I get older it gets on my nerves. (agitates and depresses) I have chosen to not go there and am grateful that ‘the Word of God’ is stuck in my head and heart, it pops up when I need it. In the morning when I rise…I start the praise music on my cell phone as I go about the morning coffee, etc.

I am so grateful for those who have taken over the Rick jobs over the past 2 years. Lifting things and carrying things that need to be brought in and out of the house. Reaching the high things, like light bulbs, seasonal flags, fixing the car and the guttering on the house. I will keep on praising the Lord and will not take that class!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

