What if’s?

Then we go to the ‘What for’s!’  It’s the middle of the night before we go to have my husband tested to see ‘if’ he can swallow and possibly begin to take some nourishment by mouth. So I am in need of some powerful fight back. At these times I repair to scripture.

Philippians 4:19  But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus.

1 Chronicles 16:9 For the eyes of the LORD run to and fro throughout the whole earth, to give strong support to those whose heart is blameless toward him.

Psalm 37:4 Delight yourself in the Lord, and he will give you the desires of your heart. 5 Commit your way to the Lord;trust in him, and he will act.

2 Samuel 22:3 The God of my rock; in him will I trust: he is my shield, …

Psalm 18:2 The LORD is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer, my God, my rock, in whom I take refuge, my shield, and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.

MY “WHAT IF’S” have ceased to overwhelm…time to sleep…be blessed.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What if’s?

  1. Deacon Rick says:

    I am grateful, Lord, that you have given me a loving wife who trusts You and knows Your Wordl

  2. Pingback: Day trip for intercessors | Deacon Rick

Leave a Reply

