NOT NEW..

I wrote this about 2 years ago when life was getting in the way, so it is not newly written, it does however still hold true…thank you Jesus.

Early in the morning – Psalm 63:1 O God, Thou art my God; early will I seek Thee: my soul thirsts for Thee, my flesh longs for Thee in a dry and thirsty land, where there is no water.

The Psalms are full of information that is helpful for our walk with God. Early in the day, before the hustle begins, while it is still, we turn our heart and our thoughts to follow God for this day. For most of us, getting up a little earlier than usual to spend time with Him is difficult. The day is full of busy-ness and we are pretty sure we can handle it, by our attitude and our action.
More and more I see that, without Him, I can do nothing, without Him failure and loss, getting lost, losing things, is going to be my way of life.
Focusing on being able to ‘listen’ to His voice all day long keeps me secure in His love, guidance and provision. Today is filled with things to do, places to go, people to call and see, but without Him I could easily be overwhelmed. With Jesus, I can walk through this day assured of His watchful care in every move I make.
His eye is on the sparrow and He feeds the sparrow and gives the sparrow flight. The lilies of the field are dressed beautifully and give a fragrance for all that pass by.
Me, I think flying through the day, being a pleasing fragrance to those around me would be a very successful endeavor, ‘with Him’!
“Oh Jesus, precious Jesus, Without You, how lost I would be.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

