Underwhelmed and Overwhelmed

Today there are several unwelcome tasks to do. Where to begin? I have to begin with connecting my thought life with that of the Lord’s. We began with devotions as we usually do and I stood in the shower until all the hot water was gone in an effort to wash away what ‘overwhelming’ was still on my plate for the day. We began with the most necessary, the refreshing of God’s Word and fellowship. Then a bit of breakfast and some physical labor, but now to the hard work of thinking through the filling out some paperwork for the State of Florida, finding an important paper that has been filed somewhere out of my memory, restructuring a bit of writing and all before lunch.

I have found that through all the circumstances of life the Lord will give us grace for the tough stuff and will guide us through the mundane. Mundane but necessary paper work although not high on my list of effort, can and will be done. It always amazes me what the Lord will walk through with me, IF I put Him first and listen to His direction. At the end of the day, all is done and I sleep in peace. How it gets done, I’ve never been able to actually put my finger on it, or explain, but the last thing as I lay my head on my pillow each night, I am able to thank God that He has walked with me through another day on my journey toward home with Him.

Ephesians 3:20 Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us,

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

