Holocaust and writing

One of my favorite verses in the Bible to curb my ‘worldly’ intake is Psalms 101:3 I will set no evil, base, vulgar, worthless, wicked, vile, thing before my eyes.

I haven’t been blogging a lot in the past few weeks due to limited ‘time’. Life gets away with all of us. In the midst of finishing my first novel, taking some care for an aging Mom-in-law who broke her arm and is recovering nicely at home, my ‘wifey’ stuff, Healing Team duties, and being a moderator for a Sunday morning prayer group from 10:00-10:40, during the Sunday School hour, for my church, the ‘blog’ has stepped down and back for a bit.

BUT, back to my verse. I am careful about what I watch on TV, read or see on the internet social media. Because I am a very visual person and what I ‘see’ definitely effects my thought life, it has become part of my spiritual discipline to protect my spirit and thought life. Part of the prayer time Sunday morning is dedicated to PRAY for the nations of the world and the leadership. I decided to watch at least one of the ISIS videos, so to pray more effectively. God is gracious, I did not have horrible dreams, but I have had the greatest sorrow in my heart since; this matches what I saw of the ‘Holocaust’ of the Jews.   Islamic extremists hauled Christian men from their families in cattle trucks out into the desert, made them get out and lay in a ditch head to foot, head to foot, head to foot. Hundreds of men with the hands behind their necks, lying there aware that in a moment they would be gone. The hooded terrorists then took automatic weapons and went down the line shooting the Christians in the head one a time until they ran out of ammo and then another next terrorist emptied his gun and so on, they covered the bodies in the common grave with dirt.

I am serious about my faith, serious about prayer. Those men are now in the presence of their creator, relieved of this place God created originally for fellowship with us, in beauty and eternal life. The Scripture says about the heart of man in Noah’s day,  in Genesis 6:5 The LORD saw that the wickedness of man was great in the earth, and that every intention of the thoughts of his heart was only evil continually.
Matthew 15:19
For out of the heart come evil thoughts–murder, adultery, sexual immorality, theft, false testimony, slander.
Matthew 24:37 As it was in the days of Noah, so it will be at the coming of the Son of Man.

We are called to prayer, called to intercede and without question or doubt we are on a downhill slide to the ‘holocaust’ of the believer.  Fear not, God is with us, He alone will sustain us. Let us continue to intercede on the behalf of our brothers and sisters, parents and children, clergy and lay folk around the world who are preceding us.

Hebrews 10:25 (AMP) Not forsaking or neglecting to assemble together as believers, as is the habit of some people, but admonishing, warning, urging, and encouraging one another, and all the more faithfully as you see the day approaching.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

