Unholy Alliance

I had a dream two nights ago that is still plaguing my mind and heart. Serious prayer is what has come from that serious revelation in my sleep.

What are the ‘unholy alliances’ in my life? Is my ‘nap’ an ‘unholy alliance”? Since I am up usually by 5ish and on the move, by the time lunch dishes are done about 1-2pm it’s time to crash. Do I hold it sacred? There are days when from sun up to sun down and long after I don’t even get close to the bedroom, but I am assured by God’s Word in Proverbs 3:24
When you lie down, you will not be afraid; when you lie down, your sleep will be sweet.

What in my life do I give place and honor to, instead or above my relationship with Jesus? Jesus is the only one who can save us, give us peace, teach our hearts to love with His unfailing love.

Here is a list of ‘unholy alliance’ possibilities that we have put above or equal to Him…..this should not be.  Job, money, education, friends, practices (things we do everyday with out fail), our looks, clothing, food, even family. An ‘unholy alliance’ will not show it’s true color right away, but in the end it will destroy us. Satan is sneaky that way.

Luke 14:26 “If anyone comes to me and does not hate his own father and mother and wife and children and brothers and sisters, yes, and even his own life, he cannot be my disciple.

Do you give glory or praise to anything or anyone other than Jesus? A product, your exercise routine? Your friends or spouse?  Beware of ‘unholy alliances’. Do not creep into ‘syncretism’ by holding something dear to you that is not of God. Do not ‘mix your faith’ with any other ‘god’.  Hold Jesus dear and near and the Holy Spirit will guide you to Truth and keep you from ‘unholy alliances’.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

