Pre-vacation-changed thought pattern

“Listening” and “Observing” are serious matters as a Christian…we must be able to hear what God is saying to us and see what the reality is in our circumstances. I woke this morning with this song on my mind.

God will make a way – Where there seems to be no way
He works in ways we cannot see – He will make a way for me

He will be my guide – Hold me closely to His side
With love and strength for each new day – He will make a way, He will make a way

By a roadway in the wilderness, He’ll lead me – And rivers in the desert will I see
Heaven and Earth will fade but His Word will still remain
And He will do something new today!

My mind had been captive to my own version of the difficulties and responsibilities at hand. As I listened to this song and prayed fervently and with abandon, GOD in HIS GREAT MERCY, gave me a much different perspective on what was actually happening in our life during this season. God MADE A WAY, by helping me to change my thinking and giving me spiritual sight in the ‘circumstances’.

We are going to go on a short vacation, not far, but soon we hope, for about 5 or 6 days. We have responsibilities at home that normally would keep us tied here. I was stressing and complaining to the Lord.  He gave me (with much love and very little discipline) a much needed change of MIND. I was looking at the whole of our current situation in an entirely WRONG view.  It is what Satan does if we are not ‘listening’ closely to the Lord in our busyness. Satan feeds us some ‘lie’ and then pours gas on it, lights it, and watches us burn. It’s his job.  Looking to the Lord for the truth in these matters, I find that the Lord Himself has provided a 3-4 week pre-vacation vacation for both my husband and myself, so that when the real time comes we’ll already be in tune and ‘listening’ for His voice in the quiet time of the real get-a-way vacation.

You have no idea how ‘free’ I am now in my spirit and my mind. If your ‘circumstances’ seem overwhelming to you right now, try the praying with serious abandon and without any preconceptions. God has something in view that we had not considered, trust and obey, there is no other way. He has made a way! We just haven’t seen it yet.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

