BLOG CLOG!

I have a few minutes this evening to contemplate the ‘blog clog’. It’s not that I don’t have things on my mind OR something to say about life right now. No real down time when I can clear my head enough to concentrate.

On June 28, we went to a friends wedding, we arrived home about 7:30ish and got free of our warm wedding clothes and exchanged them for summer ‘nearly dressed’ attire and sat down to cool off. About 8:15 came a frantic knock on the door, then a frantic ringing of the door bell. Rick ran to the door and out with the neighbor, whose 5 month old boxer and knocked down my 94 year old mother-in-law who was taking her evening walk. The dog is a sweet dog and was not attacking, just greeting with bouncy bouncy as puppies do, except this puppy is knee high on me already.

Mom had a broken ‘humerus’, it was visible although not broken through the skin. EMS was there in about 3-4 minutes. We are close to the station, maybe a mile. I spent the next 3 days at the hospital 12-14 hours until the night she had surgery. The orthopedic surgeon came out to tell me all went well shortly after 10pm on Tuesday night the 1st of July. Thursday evening the 3rd of July, she was moved to a Rehab facility at suppertime. She is doing well, but will probably be there for 4 to 5 weeks as she cannot put any pressure on her arm and she walks with a walker. She is doing well, but I’m doing a lot of running and seeking for one thing or another. She had the staples out on Thursday at a clinic and will return in 3-4 weeks for x-rays to see how it is healing. She is in good spirits and is doing well. Anxious to get back home and to her routine.  The food is good and she has a choice, so she’s happy.

This all keeps me on call, fetching, delivering, interceding with staff and help, even though she is sharp mentally, all the physical stuff is on my plate and anyone who knows me well, KNOWS I NAP!!! By 1 pm daily, I crash. We are up early to do devotions before breakfast and then off to the days labor and appointments.

Everything changes, sometimes day to day and even hour by hour, but this I know, the Lord has sustained us, Mom, Rick and me through it all and we are still listening for His voice in our circumstances. Today Rick finished uploading my new book to Smashwords. It is called “Compass In My Hand” a reflection on Romans One. The e-book is $2.99 and I believe it’s worth your read. Our world is in a mess, a pit, sinking daily. God can and will change this, IF we repent and pray for our world, our nation, our city, our church and families.

http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/457273

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

