difficult circumstances do show up…

 Genesis 18:14 Is anything too hard or too wonderful for the Lord?

Jeremiah 32:17 Alas, Lord God! Behold, You have made the heavens and the earth by Your great power and by Your outstretched arm! There is nothing too hard or too wonderful for You—

Jeremiah 32:27 Behold, I am the Lord, the God of all flesh; is there anything too hard for Me?

Two days ago our 94 year old mother fell and broke her ‘humerus’ bone. (This is not a funny thing, besides it’s not spelled the same.) It was a clean break on angle, the exterior of the arm told us where and how badly it was broken. Immediately called 911 and they came in about 3 minutes. My husband helped one of the EMTs keep the gnats off her face as her head was in the grass and her body on the HOT driveway. Although it was 8ish pm, the concrete holds heat well in 90+ degree weather.

They gave her a bit of morphine so they could strap it to a splint. We beat the ambulance to the Hospital. She was doing good and still is, clear and in control. BUT everything else is out of our control. She was to have surgery at 2:45pm in the afternoon. We left the hospital at 8pm because she was still 5th in line for surgery. The hospital called about 9:15 and said it will be tomorrow.

The Scriptures that came to my mind reminds me that He is in control of our ‘circumstances’ STILL!!!  Yesterday, while I awaited some action on her behalf, I read my book ‘Listening in Our Circumstances’ because I needed it. I found it to be just what I needed to again remind me (although I am a strong Christian) that difficult and even down right hard circumstances show up, and we either trust in the Lord and are at peace, or we go to pieces. So far I’m standing on God’s Word, and right now I’m going to sleep on God’s Word.

Psalm 127:2b…for he gives sleep to his loved ones”.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

