The End…Fin…Done

Matt 24:13 But he that endures to the end, the same will be saved.
Psalm 116:15 Precious in the sight of the LORD is the death of his faithful servants.
Isaiah 9:7 Of the increase of his government and of peace there will be no end, on the throne of David and over his kingdom, to establish it and to uphold it with justice and with righteousness from this time forth and forevermore. The zeal of the LORD of hosts will do this.

Today I contemplate the end of life as we know it here on this temporal globe. My demise and yours is inevitable. Some sooner than others, but the end will come. I find great comfort in my relationship with Jesus, that this is not all there is.  The song ‘Send in the Clowns’ is a very depressing song for those who have no hope, “if that’s all there is, then let’s keep dancing”. But there is an end and after that we face our creator.

I plan to live until I die, physically that is…not too profound, but here is the twist, I plan to live “from this time forth and forevermore with the zeal of the Lord in my life”.  The reason our death here is so precious to the Lord? We get to see each other face to face for eternity with no sin to scar or obscure our vision.  I have a plan!  My plan? To be faithful in my service to the Lord and by that, to all around me in love; and to endure and rejoice with whatever circumstance the Lord allows. And when the earthly ‘end’ comes, welcome it with joy as forevermore begins!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The End…Fin…Done

  1. Deacon Rick says:

    Your radio deejay husband says the song quote is from Peggy Lee’s song, “Is That All There Is?”

Leave a Reply

