Rare Occurrance

Last year I missed church twice. Once I was out of town on a vacation, at the end of August, and once in March, I was sick and didn’t want to give anyone my cootie.  This Year, it’s ONLY February 9, I’ve missed twice already. That doesn’t make me happy. I need the fellowship of the family of God. Corporate worship assures me that the ‘church’ is alive and working in not only my life, but those around me.

Life happens and there is no excuse, but a person can’t be in 2 places at once. This morning I had to deal with leftover estate business at 10am. If it could have happened at 8 or 11, I could have made one of the services. I couldn’t go to yesterday’s service because the estate sale was still in progress. The other Sunday, I was in another church for both services; does that make up for missing this one?

No excuses here, just the recognition on my part that though it’s rare, missing my time in worship is precious to me.  This morning I did devotions and listened to worship music, so it wasn’t completely void of ‘spiritual content’, but it’s just not the same.

Psalm 122:1 I was glad when they said to me, “Let us go to the house of the LORD!” —-And when I go I’m gladder!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

