Nostalgia fluff…

Today I was thinking about my college days in Minneapolis. At North Central Bible College then, now North Central University; I had some of the best teachers; Dr. Eastman for English, Dr. Snow, Monroe and Betty Grams, Rev. Krans, among others.

My problem with college was, I worked mostly full-time, full load of classes and I loved to have fun.  Just couldn’t seem to do it all, so I never graduated. Though the best part I believe is the churches I attended…Riverside and The Tab and Jesus People Church, where we participated in the services..and the revival of our souls.

In the fall of 1966 , Beth, a friend from California, took a couple of friends including myself to hear Andrae Crouch. Wow what a concert, what a worship service. Didn’t know a concert could challenge a persons sole desire to serve the Lord, but it did.  I still sing those songs and some of the new ones.

Although I have known Jesus since I was 4 years old, those days with peers who also knew and loved Jesus, solidified my goal to serve Jesus faithfully with all my heart to the day I leave this dusty little ball in the universe.

Brothers and sisters in Christ, I give thanks for your lives and pray that His coming will be soon and we can rejoice together for eternity.

In His great love, Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

