Thinking on my own…

In Isaiah 55:8 & 9 we find the verses that tell us we don’t think like God and that His ways are higher than ours.  These verses are great place settings for our ego.  This morning in reading a devotional from another ‘blog’ I ran across this sentence.

“Reality always looks upside down when you are standing on your head.”

I actually got it instantly.  If I am trusting in my own ‘thinking’, my own ‘concepts’, everything is going to look and be upside down. I don’t think like God and unless I am in the Word of God everyday, there is no way my thinking is going to make sense and be accurate.  I won’t hear God and my life will be impaired by my lack of  ‘listening’ skills and I will form opinions that are contrary to a holy life.

Psalm 25:14 The friendship of the LORD is for those who fear him, and he makes known to them his covenant.

Can you find a better ‘friend’ than Jesus? I don’t think so.  Without His guidance and direction for our thought life, our walk life is going to be backwards, upside down and chaotic.  If our life feels out of control, it is because we left off following the maker’s design, tried to do it our way and are making a mess of things.  Don’t try standing on your head, use your head to follow the instruction manual written for our life.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

