…a season for everything!

Ecclesiastes 3:1 To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven…

Not only a season, but a reason. When our life is placed in the hands of God we experience a difference.  Things mean less or more depending on their eternal value.  Circumstances also have less or more effect on us as we recognize that God is at work in our lives.

This morning I woke with having had a dream in which I remember nothing except that what was happening had a purpose. Yesterday, Christmas Day and the day before I felt like life was stuck, stopped up somehow.  I spent the days with family and cooking etc so it was normal in that respect, but something more was going on than I recognized.  My sister needs some sketches for her book and I had the time to sit still and just doodle along.  It was cathartic, and even did one for my new book.  I was able to do them at a relaxed pace with no pressure.

I don’t really have a clue what God is doing, but it doesn’t matter because His plan is better than I can dream or imagine. Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.” [KJV]  I like the part about the ‘expected end’…He is taking care of our future, IF we are living in His ‘nearer presence’… (read back a few posts for this reference)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

