Forward Thinking…

Since I was very young when I came to be a Christian, there has been a phenomenal effect on how I see life. I never look back with much interest on my past life knowing my sins are forgiven and my future is in Christ.  There is no reason to ponder the wounds and keep nursing the hurts. Forgiveness for my sins by God, and my forgiveness of others wrong doing, keeps the slate blank behind me. It sets me free to see everything in the light of the future. We don’t live for our own pleasure and our satisfaction anymore. We don’t have to be in a hurry for the future, but we live with great anticipation for God’s next directive and the great and mighty things He is doing in us and those around us in this world for the Kingdom to come.

This is why “listening” is so important.  I don’t want to miss anything.  Sometimes I’m so excited about life, I can’t sleep, and as followers of this ‘blog’ know, I take naps. The naps are rejuvenation for the excitement to come. Excitement can be tiring at 65. Here are some of my most favorite promises from God’s Word about “MY” future and yours!

I Corinthians 2:9 But, as it is written, “No eye has seen, nor ear heard, nor the heart of man imagined, what God has prepared for those who love him”—

Jeremiah 33:3 ”Call to Me and I will answer you, and I will tell you great and mighty things, which you do not know.”

Philippians 3:14 I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.

II Corinthians 3:18 And we all, who with unveiled faces contemplate the Lord’s glory, are being transformed into his image with ever-increasing glory, which comes from the Lord, who is the Spirit.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

