Continuing the Journey

This morning a college friend who also “blogs” wrote about tithing and the importance of making God first in our life, in our giving and in all that we do.

God speaks in Psalm 50:10 For every beast of the forest is mine, and the cattle upon a thousand hills.11 I know all the fowls of the mountains: and the wild beasts of the field are mine.12 If I were hungry, I would not tell thee: for the world is mine, and the fullness thereof. 14 Offer unto God thanksgiving; and pay thy vows unto the most High: 15 And call upon me in the day of trouble: I will deliver thee, and thou shalt glorify me. 16 But unto the wicked God saith, What hast thou to do to declare my statutes, or that you should take my covenant in thy mouth? 17 Seeing you hate instruction, and cast my words behind thee. 23 Whoso offers praise glorifies me: and to him that orders his conversation aright will I shew the salvation of God.

It is to our benefit to give God what is already His on loan to us.  He restores our strength, our spirits and heals all our diseases and shows us salvation because we honor Him first in everything, time, tithes, worship…listen to the Word of God and you will prosper even in what seem to be the worst of circumstances.  Our God is great and mighty to save. Count on HIM today…submit and obey and walk with Him, making Him our first priority!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

