Our Journey…

…begins with OBEDIENCE. God has spoken instruction in His Word from the beginning. “Adam, don’t eat that one…you shall surely die.”  Abraham to Moses, God tells us “I will lead you, but you must follow according to My Words.”  David records the necessity of passing down our heritage of faith. This 78th chapter of Psalms goes on to tell how they did not obey and what they lost because of their disobedience.

Psalm 78:1 “Give ear, O my people, to my teaching; incline your ears to the words of my mouth! 2 I will open my mouth in a parable; I will utter dark sayings from of old, 3 things that we have heard and known, that our fathers have told us. 4 We will not hide them from our children, but tell to the coming generation the glorious deeds of the Lord, and His might, and the wonders that He has done.”

Our life is but a vapor, a short while and if we continue to think “short term” we will not obey God Almighty, but our own; what my husband calls, the “stomach god”; which is our own will, our own thinking.  We are eternal beings and our journey is not done when this life is over.  We will continue in the presence of God.  When my journey here is complete, I want to hear God say, thanks for “LISTENING” and “PASSING ON THE FAITH”, you were faithful and obedient.  Our God has been speaking since time began and gave Adam instruction. If we just keep doing our own thing in this temporal surrounding, we will have no eternal hope. Obedience is the door, listening is the key.  Are we “Listening for His Voice” today?

Mark 9:7 Then a cloud appeared and covered them, and a voice came from the cloud: “This is my Son, whom I love. Listen to him!”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

