Mind games

I am having trouble getting back into writing on a regular basis.  Lots of odds and ends of things interfering with my normal schedule of prayer and devotion time. Not feeling up to par physically. Pretty sure ‘sadness’ is the culprit.  We can be sad and still have the joy of the Lord. Peace in His presence even in this world’s circumstances.

I am a hard proponent of maintaining your faith in all circumstances.  Circumstances should not dictate how we feel.  My testing time is here. Way too busy and losing my friends is giving me a moderated outlook.  There are times when circumstances need to moderate our behavior. We need to pull back and spend quiet time in the presence of the Lord to renew and rejuvenate our spirit.  Jesus daily went to the garden early and sometimes spent all night there communing with His Father.  Necessity drove Him there I am sure.  Our faith remains firm in the circumstances, but we need a tune up, fill-up time with Jesus.

I have to find time to sit in the garden with my heavenly Father and be restored. He tells us that His yoke is easy and His burden is light. Rest in Him and He will bring peace into the chaos of this world’s events.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

