Who is like Jesus my Lord?

“Human beings must be known to be loved; but Divine beings must be loved to be known.” – Blaise Pascal

Psalms 113:5 Who is like unto the Lord our God, who dwells on high, 6 Who humbles Himself to behold the things that are in heaven, and in the earth! 7 He raises up the poor out of the dust, and lifts the needy out of the dunghill; 8 That he may set him with princes, even with the princes of his people. 9 He makes the barren woman to keep house, and to be a joyful mother of children.

The only way to get to know more about God is to spend the time. As we spend time in ‘the presence’, we begin to love being there. It is in His presence that we start to know Him, and then like the Psalmist we only start to understand, and are in awe of Him. God reveals Himself in our daily lives, speaking to us through His Word.
Who can know all about God? We can’t, but spending quality time we begin to see, although dimly. We are “taken” by His mercy in forgiving our sins. The word “taken” has lost some connotation throughout the changing language of the day. But in this context, His love and mercy has ‘stolen’ our affection, we are smitten with His blessings, provision and redemption.  This makes me grateful beyond thankful.
Each day my love for the Lord grows greater. The more time I spend in prayer and in the Word, the more I want to. He reveals Himself to me daily little by little and my love for Him grows. He has looked down from the heavens and clamped His view on this aging woman and has indeed raised me up, lifted me and made me joyful.
Who is like Jesus my Lord?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Who is like Jesus my Lord?

  1. Carole Riley says:

    Le coeur a c’est raison …

Leave a Reply

