Shine on…

Psalm 70:4 Let all those that seek thee rejoice and be glad in thee: and let such as love thy salvation say continually, Let God be magnified.

Do you seek the face of the Lord? What would that look like to you? What would that mean to you?

When I think about the face of the Lord I remember the prophet who could only glance at God’s back from the crack in the mountain, and still live. I also remember Moses who spent a total of 80 days in the presence of God. Moses face shone so bright with presence of God that he had to wear a veil, so the people could look at him, until the shine wore off.

Oh to be in the condition of never having the shine wear off. How close would we have to be? We would be face to face. Remember on the mount of transfiguration that Peter, James and John could hardly look at the brightness of the clothing Jesus wore.

I have seen people whose life and witness shone bright through their eyes and on their face. I am looking for that kind of relationship with Jesus. Can you see Jesus in me? He is my all in all, all I desire…where I want to be!
Let us lift Him up and magnify the greatness of the Lord our God in this dark and lost world. Be the light of Jesus to those who are lost and dying without hope.

Shine on, Shine on…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

