Now I Lay me down to sleep

I pray the Lord my soul to keep, if I should die before I wake, I pray thee Lord my soul to take, but now I wish to thank you for this day.

I’m grateful that although the washer was broken, it now is fixed, even though the phone is not working, the repairman took a chance that I would be where I said I would be and the repair is done.  Thankful for the quiet rainy day with no phone calls.  I know that you took care of things while I was resting and most of all you took care of me and gave me rest.

I thank you Lord that my weariness has lifted some from the work and grief just in this one quiet day.  Thank you Lord for YouTube and the beautiful music that has restored my soul and brought your presence in such sweet peace.

Be with my friends and family this night. I pray for the peace of Jerusalem and for Christians suffering persecution and death, those who are trying to destroy Your church, and for those of Your children who have cancer.  I hate it, as I hate sin.  Lord in your mercy hear my prayers this night.  Your daughter, Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

