My First BLOG post!

Good morning, sorta’…5:39 a.m. we are waking up and my hubby is sitting on the edge of the bed. I am still half conscious lying face down in my pillow, having finished the edit on a 365 daily devotional at 10 minutes of midnight.

The first thing he says to me is, you need to start a ‘blog’! …I am not ‘tech savvy’…it evades me, and I have little interest in it. He has his reasons, but I am not convinced. So when I did get up and go the computer, type in WordPress, I find that they have 60 million bloggers…boy if you could have seen my face!….

I had laid into my dear husband as I sat up on the bed, about how do I do all the things that have to be done! He said, “That wasn’t nice. How was that said in ‘love’? ” It wasn’t, I was not a happy camper!  My Mother-in-law told me, he must see something in me that makes it worth pushing.  Of course, I was too tired to think of it in that manner.

I have never gotten the language understanding to even comment on someone’s ‘blog’. I don’t read ‘blogs’ very often. I read my husband’s because it comes to my email when he has a new post and I have one friend, Jennifer Alden that I read, my niece Katie, nephew Sam, brother-in-law Ron, and ‘Oboedire’, which is a spiritual ‘blog’. On occasion I have wanted to comment, but can’t seem to follow the directions to get it done. Some have hoops in a language all their own.

Then we did devotions. I did get a little out of it, but not as much as I normally do. He went off to work without breakfast and I am working on laundry between phone calls. Now my mother-in-law is at the beauty shop getting a perm. I have a lunch date with a friend who has her mom at the hearing aid doctor. Believe me, we will probably have lots to say.

I apologized to my husband. He has to set it up and then write down the instructions for me. Passwords are a real agony and you’re not supposed to write them down. I write everything down these days.

I must finish the laundry and put clean sheets on the bed and steam my husbands shirts and robe for church. Friday morning, the yard man is coming at 8:30 to pull weeds, at 9 a.m. I have to be at church for music practice, and that day is the one year anniversary of Dad Hoover’s passing.  Mom and I are going to the cemetery to put flowers in the vases. On Saturday morning we have a funeral to attend at 1 p.m. we have a memorial service for my dear friend Carol and I am a lector (reading a Scripture).

Then of course there is Sunday, not a day of rest. My husband is preaching at the 7:30 a.m. service, at 8:50 a.m. service, help lead worship, 10 a.m. Sunday School, 10:50 service “A NAP” in the ladies lounge, and then a meeting that we have once a month that usually lets out about 3 p.m. Home we go.  Rick and I decide ‘IF’ we want to eat, we get something out or pick up something on the way home.

So I am venting this morning….I am not joyless, actually it is kinda’ funny. When we are ‘listening’ to The Lord on a regular and timely basis, we can see what the devil is up to in a flash. Years ago I had a rough morning similar to this and as I opened the fridge to start breakfast a whole container of blueberry yogurt fell out and splattered on the clean kitchen floor and bottom cabinets and me…I just started laughing like a crazy woman…he, ‘the devil’ had overplayed his hand again. Why let him steal my joy?

I am not happy, but I am not joyless. Circumstances change with the moment. I don’t want to be on the ‘worlds’ roller coaster. I want to be sailing along on a calm sea with the Master of the seas. Going home to finish the laundry here in a few minutes then off to lunch…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My First BLOG post!

  1. My husband and my mother-in-law were right!

Leave a Reply

